Border Songs


This double-CD is compilation of artists committed to easing suffering and ending death along the USA/Mexico border. $20 from each sale of this CD will be donated to Tucson-based humanitarian group No More Deaths/No Mas Muertes.

Out of stock



My song, The Land That I Love has been released with the work of 30 other musical and spoken word artists on Border Songs, a compilation CD to benefit No More Deaths/No Mas Muertes with mp3 samples available on line through CD Baby.

Read more about The Land That I Love,  inspired by a story I heard on NPR.

In addition to The Land That I Love, Border Songs features recordings of Pete Seeger, Sweet Honey in the Rock, Eliza Gilkyson, Tom Russell, and many other artists from English and Spanish-language communities – all of whom have donated their efforts and music/poems to save lives and educate the nation about the immigration issues pressing on us all.

Contributing Artists:

  • Tom Russell
  • Ted Warmbrand
  • Sweet Honey in the Rock
  • Sergio Mendoza y la Orkesta
  • Scott Ainslie
  • Robert Neustadt
  • Raul Zurita
  • Pete Seeger
  • Pachuco and Classik
  • Oscar Sarmiento
  • Michael Franti and Spearhead
  • Mario Bencastro
  • Margaret Randall
  • m. henry
  • Los Romanticos
  • Lilo Gonzalez y los de la Mount Pleasant
  • Lakesigns
  • Joel Rafael
  • Glenn Weyant
  • Giant Giant Sand
  • Eric Skye
  • Eliza Gilkyson
  • Dúo Guardabarranco
  • Denise Chávez
  • Cyril Barrett
  • Chuck Cheesman
  • Christa Sadler
  • Charles Bowden
  • Calexico
  • Bill Carter
  • Amos Lee
  • Alejandro Cardona’s Calacas Blues